old man yoga


did my old man yoga lesson 1 again this morning. got down on the rug in the sun porch, lay flat on my back and stretched out the stiffness and kinks, then for the amusement of Emma the cat, I rose slowly back to my majestic verticality with the assistance of a wooden chair. very little creaking accompanied this maneuver and so on with my day, a day with 4 hours of dialysis. will the call for transplant be today? Will today be my last treatment at Penetang Hospital?

DSC05013 (1)
my chest line for dialysis access
Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

1 thought on “old man yoga”

  1. Yes Bill, there is something to be said about an old dog and new tricks!
    Even simple stretches reap rewards.
    I’m glad you’re back on the list.
    Karen

Leave a Reply

