Morning meeting


Around 630AM on Friday I almost hit a deer with my car on our beach road. It was pitch black and I came within ten feet of the deer. I have had bad luck, not seeing deer for over twenty years. The area is loaded with deer. My sister has seen a doe with fawns twice last year. I was very glad to see and miss them. At first I wondered why someone would let two large dogs run loose at that early hour. The place I live is a wild area but it it is easy to forget that larger creatures are nearby. We hear the birds every day, but this month I have seen Mr. Fox twice and Mr. Skunk once. They are all around.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

1 thought on “Morning meeting”

Leave a Reply

