Dialysis trouble


A short time into dialysis this AM my heart rate slowed from 58 or so to 33. The nurse gave me oxygen. My heart rate went up to my normal after twenty minutes. My blood pressure was okay through all this. Finished dialysis. Was driven to emergency in Midland. Saw a doctor after 3.5 hour wait. Doctor ordered my betablocker stopped. We wnill keep an eye in things. For the twenty minutes I felt a little bleak but fine the rest of the run and while wauting at Emergency dept.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

