Almost the end of my newsletter “career”


I am staggering around within the sixth year of editing a quarterly newsletter for a non profit volunteer organization. I am running out of steam. I believe I have received about five bits of reaction to the newsletter.  Although we have a very small membership, through a few communications I know it does get passed on to others.

In six years two people have authored articles, all other content I have written. I have impersonated the president of the group who does not really want to communicate to the members.

We have embraced the new media, we have a blog, a website, and a Facebook page.

One blessing, we do not surface mail paper copies of the newsletter.  We send it out by email.

I suspect by this time next year either it will have ended, gone to live on the Facebook page, or a new editor will have picked up the fallen reins.  I will let you know how it turns out.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

