very rough dialysis


Dialysis Thursday September 4 2014

Bad dialysis run today. Felt like I was going to pass out for most of the run. Blood pressure was around 100/nn or lower, too low to remove extra fluid. Felt physically awful and would not have been surprised to throw up.

I start dialysis on Thursdays at 730 am and go until 1130 am normally. Today they asked me if I wanted to pack it in for the day and come back on Saturday since they had a chair free.

I made it home safely leaving the clinic around 930 am.

Once off the machine, I felt relatively ok. The night before I had not slept at all. For two of the nights out of three before that I had slept poorly.

So dialysis on Friday morning and on Saturday morning. Knock wood, I hope for smooth runs.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

