Dialysis Monday


Holy fahrenheit,  this morning at 620 AM it was -23 Celsius with virtually no wind. Huge bright, fat moon hanging brightly in the sky as I took off in the car.  Drove to Penetang for my regularly scheduled dialysis, more about that schedule in a moment.   One hitch, I got the wrong disc from Season 1 of The Good Wife from the library on Saturday, one I had already viewed.  Drat.    Great series by the way.

The D run was smooth.  Generally I have been feeling better and that has persisted.  I have more energy.

I was asked yet again to switch my “fourth” run.  Starting this Thursday I will be going in first thing in the morning not at noon time.  This was to help out another patient who needed to change from the mornings.

Also for the next two weeks to accommodate Christmas Day and New Year’s Day, all the patients make mini-shifts.  My main difference is going in first thing on the next two Sundays.  Ho, Ho, HO.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

