took Grace out for a bio break and other stuff


Grace

It is milder today still below freezing. With the snow we have had and my aircast and I not the best on uneven snow covered ground I have left all the dog walking to my sister of late.  I took Grace out to the road and managed just fine. This aircast for the diabetic ulcer on my left heel is for the birds.  Am looking forward to shucking it for good.

Checked my car to see if the tires were soft.  Had a little trouble with them last month and they resealed the two front tires.  They seem ok today.

My biggest disappointment of the winter entertainment scene is the dim prospect for Prime Suspect with Maria Bello, which has had low ratings.  Not sure if it is going to continue.   Brian F. O’Byrne has been terrific in this as well. First saw him as The Consultant in The International with Clive Owen.   Kirk Acevedo is great too.  I have a real knack for picking high quality tv shows that get low ratings and get zapped.  One of these that was a huge surprise to me when it got yanked was Smith with Ray Liotta, Virginia Madsen, and Simon Baker.  7 episodes about a professional heist crew in 2007.  Going way back a turn of the century western, Nichols, with James Garner.

view from my deck
Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

