diabetic ulcers on my left foot – long time to heal


more antibiotics and daily wound care from the CCAC is in progress to heal my ankle wounds

 

It will take months.

I contemplated something I never thought I would face, pulling my late mother’s walker out of storage and using it to get around inside my home.  I have no visits to make today, but dialysis tomorrow, so I may haul the walker with me.  It allows me to walk slowly without tensing all kinds of muscles to hobble/shuffle forward.   This is a very large change from just two weeks ago.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

