Monday, the health card


Well, the heart rate control issue progresses.  It seems we have my medication dosage tweaked correctly.  I am heading into Penetang for dialysis this afternoon.  I just checked my heart rate with my sister’s old stethoscope, she the retired nurse, and found it slow and steady.  On Friday it was fast at dialysis for the entire run and I had to head over to Emergency and for awhile it looked like I might get readmitted but after further consult, I was sent home to take a large dose of med in the AM and to monitor my heart rate.  It seems to be controlled just right at the moment.

Side notes, my car died on Saturday, hope it is just a dead battery.  We will let it sit for another day before having it towed.  The township is repaving our road.  I have a message in to find out when our stretch is going to be unavailable and how that will synch up with times I have to head over for dialysis.  The weather has finally turned into warm Springness, thanks be to God and Mother Nature.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

