and then the rain


they forecast rain and for once they got it right.

The grass is happy and I am happy that I got it all cut in time. I had more trimming to do and had it planned to do yesterday but dialysis yesterday morning although smooth, left me feeling blasted and I spent much of the afternoon napping and reading in bed.  Not enough potential energy available for gardening. My nurse yesterday set a record for the gentlest needle insertion in my dialysis history.  I hardly noticed the arterial go in, and the venus was very mild.  Some runs needle insertion can smart a lot.

Today is an errands run and swing by the newly and now completely refinished library in Midland.  I am keen to see what they did to the inside of the old library building.  The new extension is terrific. I know that they have set up a more generously sized circulation desk and reading area in the first floor of the old wing.  This is where they had crammed in the adult books. Kids used to be on the second floor of the original old building.  It started life as  Customs Building back around 1900.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

