my flickr profile statement


http://www.flickr.com/photos/canuckshutterer/

Photography is just seeing with three eyes. If you are going to waste time, wasting it with a camera is a lot of fun.

Flickr is a treat and a half. so many great photos from all aorund the world. Wonderful, wonderful. wonderful.

In 2010, I am going to try a little harder to do better photography and do better in everything else. Happy New Year.

I live on Georgian Bay in central Ontario in Canada and have been trying to make photographs since the late 1960s. I have some sets arranged here with photos of my camera collection. Mostly I shoot with a Pentax K10D. Now I am using a Sony H50 as well.

In November of 2008 my kidneys failed and I began hemodialysis which saved my life.

My icon photo is of my first dog, the late, great Diamond as a pup running in Wanless Park in Toronto, miss her every day, so does her little brother Shakespeare. sigh, lost Shakey in July of 2009, Diamond in March of 2006. The new pup, also a GR, is Grace the little monster. Five feral kittens wormed thier way into the household three years ago when their mom was killed and they came out of the bush looking for food. Their names: Louise, Bella, Emma, Cadbury and Sugarfoot. They do not like the pup, sigh, not yet.

If I had to say who are my photographer heroes, that would be Capa, HCB, Gordon Parks, Dorothea Lange, Margaret Bourke-White, David Douglas Duncan. Unlike them I stay close to home and take very safe, very quiet photos.

my photography related blog:  http://choicephotography.geekmix.com/

my online zine: www.bluetyger.ca/

my blog blog: wjjgibson.wordpress.com/

my new selected high quality or so I hope photos blog: gibsonseye.wordpress.com/

As of Feb 10, 2010, my photostream has received over 46,000 views. Thanks for stopping by.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

One thought on “my flickr profile statement”

  1. the girl cats are growing to like Grace the pup.

    Louise and Cadbury seem to like her, altho Cad still hisses and swats her soon after rubbing against her and purring. Emma and Sugarfoot tolerate her. But the real problem remains in the person of Bella who would love to assasinate Grace. Not sure if they will ever get along.

Leave a Reply

