42nd Highland Regiment American Revolutionary War period


My interest in military modelling has been revived recently and so went to my shelf and took a photo of this 54mm figure I painted some forty years ago. I used an instruction booklet to paint the bare metal figure. With my teenager eyes I was able to paint pupils in his blue eyes and to paint the kilt and his argyle stockings.

About ten to fifteen years ago I bought a bunch of kits and have them still stashed away. My first step is to make a list and see what is in those five large boxes and storage bins.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

