socialization 101


Took Grace (my golden retriever pup) on the road today.  First stop was Penetang Hospital where I do my dialysis.  The nurses raced over to see her. One took her around to see the dialysis patients who were just part way into their morning runs.  This was the Mon. Wed Fri group, my group is the Tues. Thurs, Sat. group, so I dont really know them.  She was admired and behaved very well.  Then on to stop number two, the Huronia Museum where I do some volunteering.  She met a few people. I considered enrolling her in Summer day camp but thought that might be too much for her.  As for riding in the small travel crate, she was not keen when the lid was closed, so I popped that up and drove with one hand on the wheel, the other resting on her inside the crate via the open top.  She went to sleep for part of the ride.  Total time for the trip was 75 minutes.  I hope she had as mch fun as I did.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

