huge gaping hole


There is a huge gaping hole where Shakespeare the wonder dog used to be in our daily lives…on the first morning after his death I went for a walk in exactly the same way I did every day with him, then got in my car and drove to Penetang for my dialysis. It is raining again today and we are still periodically sobbing and crying.

I am glad I have dialysis otherwise I would be dead but until I get a fistula in my arm later this summer and then three months late I will switch from my chest tubes to the fistula in my arm for dialysis I cant go swimming. I really am upset I did not get to go swimming with Shakey this summer. He went in less often, mainly just wading around up to his chest on a few hot days.  When he was younger he could really swim fast.

I always expected him to come out one day with a fish in his mouth.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a Reply

