10 things I think about life


1. I think life is a gift.
2. I think Life used to be a great magazine.
3. I think life is not a rehearsal, but I don’t seem to be getting my script pages early enough in advance.
4. I think life is God’s way of saying that beauty costs.
5. I think that my dog is in Heaven and there is an infinite number of sticks ready and waiting for when I join her.
6. I think that I would change a ton of things if I had a chance to relive my life, depending on the tax implications.
7. I think that thinking is over-rated and living on reflex is a way that I will never understand or practice.
8. I think that life is comedy with some sad bits thrown in when you least expect them.
9. I think life is never quite as long nor as good as we think it should be.
10. I think life is a very long walk in paradise.

Author: William J. Gibson

62 year old - writer/photographer Canadian, survived open heart surgery, received kidney transplant, sometimes dour, sometimes amusing, over six feet in height, severely follicle challemged

Leave a comment